Cupcakes!

As some of you may already know, I love cupcakes. I love to bake cupcakes. I bake other things, too. But mostly cupcakes. Cupcakes are happy. I’m not a cake decorator, so they allow me to make a yummy treat, slap a blob of frosting on and I’m done. Usually, I bake much more in the fall and winter, but so far this winter, I am behind.

I am dying to get into my kitchen and bake a batch of my favorite cupcakes again. Chocolate cupcakes with salted caramel filling and salted caramel buttercream. Here’s a pic:

IMG_3014

 

Here’s a close up:

IMG_3012

 

Mmmm….I think you need a closer look…

IMG_3013

 

Look at that oozy, gooey, yummy goodness. Someone said these are the perfect balance of salty and sweet. These are dangerous cupcakes, friends. If I ever find where I put the recipe, I will share it. But I don’t remember which cupcake recipe I used, or which salted caramel recipe. The buttercream, I just made a basic recipe and added salted caramel. Sometimes, I take one of my cake recipes and make it into cupcakes. So, I’m not really sure what I did here. This was several months ago. But, when I get a moment, I will be on the hunt for where I wrote all of this down because I simply must make these again. And then get rid of them. They are too dangerous to keep in the house. Are you dying for some cupcakes now? Sorry about that. Have a great week, and remember…

~There’s No Place Like Home

One thought on “Cupcakes!

  1. You should find this recipe pronto! And then I am turning 42 in a one week and a day and I should have these as a treat! HA!!! What do you think about that! 🙂

    I never heard of salted carmel until about a month ago and now I found out I really like it!

Leave a Reply

