Home-for now

Well, it’s been awhile since I have blogged, but I’ve been busy packing and moving from Wisconsin to Indiana. I was born and raised in NW Indiana and I love it here. I will miss the beautiful green and gold rolling hills of Wisconsin and the barns. But, Indiana has always been home.

We have really been blessed in just the few short days we’ve been back. Friends have called and taken us out to lunch, dinner, coffee and even a pedicure (for me, not hubby). Some great friends are letting us live in their basement while we determine what God wants us to do next. So many people showed up in both states to help us load and unload. We had a very warm welcome here. It just really feels good to be home.

I spent seven years in Wisconsin with no friends and family nearby. And it was lonely. Very lonely. And even though we are living in a makeshift studio apartment in the basement of our friends house, I feel peace. I know that God is with us. I know he’s directing our path. And I’m happy. I feel like I am finally home after a long time away. Contentment. That’s what I feel.

I can already see the results of stepping out in faith, knowing that although I didn’t know God’s plan, that He did have a plan. I can believe that because the Bible tells us:

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

~There’s No Place Like Home

Leave a Reply

